Voting Results for TIME Person of the Year 2011 (Singapore edition) - Alvinology

Voting Results for TIME Person of the Year 2011 (Singapore edition)

Over 300 readers have cast their votes for the Singapore edition of TIME Person of the Year magazine cover.

*Note that this poll is not officially endorsed by TIME Inc

As 2011 draws to an end, I am announcing the winner at 23:59hrs. With close to 50 percent of the total votes, the landslide winner is none other than:

Aljunied GRC Workers' Party Team
Aljunied GRC Workers' Party Team

Aljunied GRC Workers’ Party Team: Together with the residents of Aljunied GRC, the  five members team (Low Thia Khiang, Sylvia Lim, Chen Show Mao, Pritam Singh and Muhamad Faisal Manap) from Workers’ Party created history by being the first opposition MPs to gun down a GRC en bloc.


Here’s the full list of the results in order of vote count:

1. Aljunied GRC Worker’s Party Team – 44%

2. Teresa Hsu Chih – 15%

3. The guy who smashed the MRT train window – 12%

4. George Yeo – 6%

5. Nicole Seah – 6%

6. Aaron Tan Wantyouonly – 5%

7. Saw Phaik Hwa – 4%

8. Tin Pei Ling – 2%

9. Adelyn Hosehbo – 2%

10. Lee Kuan Yew – 1%

11. Dr Tony Tan Keng Yam – 1%

12. Isabella Loh – 1%

What can I conclude from this poll? 2011 is clearly not a good year for the men in white. Hopefully, the new and improved PAP in 2012 will win over more support from Singaporeans towards a First World Parliament and towards a First World Nation.


Leave a Reply

Related Posts
FRANK by OCBC - Alvinology
Read More


A few weeks ago, I attended the launch of Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited (OCBC Bank)‘s latest FRANK Store…