Happy New Year! Goodbye 2014 and hello 2015! Earlier this month, I ran an online poll inviting readers to vote for who you deemed as most deserving for the title of Time Person of the Year 2014 (Singapore Edition). 

Are you ready for the results?

Note that this poll is not officially endorsed by TIME Inc.

The winner for 2011 was the Workers’ Party Aljunied GRC team

In 2012, it was Cecilia Sue Siew Nang. 

In 2013, it was Lee Li Lian. 

Who do  you think the winner for 2014 is?

I promised to disclose the poll results on 1 January 2015.

Without further ado…

the winner is…




Facebook troll page, SMRT Ltd (Feedback)! They swept up over half of all votes casted. The troll page laid claims to taking down a lot of people, including Anton Casey and Jover Chew who are also in my Times’ list for 2014:

The runner-up was World Cup Andy, with 18% of overall votes. I find it interesting that the top two are both fictional troll characters. Have real identifiable personalities lost their appeals in Singapore?

Jover Chew and Roy Ngerng were distant 3rd and 4th, with 9% and 7% votes respectively.

If you missed out on voting this year, stay tuned for the same poll again in 2015. 🙂